Team Directory

Most Center for Neurotechnology members belong to three core areas: Engineering, Computer Science and Neurobiology, or Neuroscience. View the full profile by clicking on a name.

NAME INSTITUTION

Amir Alimohammad

Faculty
aalimohammad@mail.sdsu.edu
619 594 2493

SDSU
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Richard Andersen

Faculty, Thrust leader

Other
California Institute of Technology

Polina Anikeeva

Deputy Director, Faculty
anikeeva@mit.edu
617 253-3301

MIT
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Scott Bellman

Education outreach staff
swb3@uw.edu
206 685-6222

UW
DO-IT Center

Kristen Bergsman

Education outreach staff
bergsman@uw.edu
206 221-1494

UW

David Bjanes

Graduate student
dbjanes@uw.edu
717 606-7601

UW

Andrew Bogaard

Graduate student
abogaard@gmail.com

UW

Tamara Bonaci

Faculty
tamara.bonaci@gmail.com

UW
Northeastern University

Timothy Brown

Graduate student
timbr@uw.edu
206 685-3231

UW

Bing Brunton

Faculty
bbrunton@uw.edu

UW
Department of Biology
Bing Brunton

Sheryl Burgstahler

Education outreach staff
sherylb@uw.edu
206 543-0622

UW
DO-IT Center

David Caldwell

Graduate student
djcald@uw.edu

UW

Howard Jay Chizeck

Faculty, Thrust leader
chizeck@uw.edu
206 221-3591

UW
Department of Electrical Engineering

Eric Chudler

Education director, Education outreach staff, Executive director
chudler@u.washington.edu
206 616-6899

UW
Department of Bioengineering

Jenny Cronin

Graduate student

UW

Thomas Daniel

Faculty
danielt@u.washington.edu
206 543-1659

UW
Senior Advisor; Director Emeritus; Department of Biology

Ian Dryg

Graduate student
idryg@uw.edu
563 940-3841

UW

Adrienne Fairhall

Faculty
fairhall@u.washington.edu
206 616-4148

UW
Department of Physiology and Biophysics

Eberhard Fetz

Faculty, Thrust leader
fetz@uw.edu
206 543-4839

UW
Department of Physiology and Biophysics

Raney Folland

Graduate student

UW

Emily Fox

Faculty, Thrust leader

UW
Department of Statistics

Roberto Gavuglio

Graduate student
robertogavuglio@me.com
312 480-9368

SDSU

Frederic Gilbert

Postdoc
fredericgilbertt@gmail.com

UW
Department of Philosophy

Wayne Gillam

Staff (other)
wgillam@uw.edu
206-221-7595

UW
Communications Director

Sara Goering

Faculty, Thrust leader
sgoering@u.washington.edu
206 616-2102

UW
Department of Philosophy

Ann Graybiel

Faculty

MIT
Photo of Ann Graybiel, CSNE member at MIT

Valerie Haftel

Faculty
vhaftel@morehouse.edu
404 653.7874

Morehouse
Department of Biology
Valerie Haftel

Christoph Hofstetter

Faculty

UW
Department of Neurological Surgery
Christoph Hofstetter

Brady Houston

Graduate student
bhoust8@u.washington.edu
206 280-6127

UW

Yanping Huang

Graduate student
huangyp@u.washington.edu
706 296-5907

UW

Judy Illes

Faculty
jilles@interchange.ubc.ca
604 827-0746

UBC
Department of Neurology; Neuroethics

Mehrdad Jazayeri

Faculty
mjaz@mit.edu
617 715-5418

MIT
Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences

DiOnetta Jones Crayton

Education outreach staff
dionetta@mit.edu
617 253-5010

MIT

Sam Kassegne

Deputy Director, Faculty, Thrust leader
kassegne@mail.sdsu.edu
760 402-7162

SDSU
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Eran Klein

Faculty, Thrust leader
kleineuw@uw.edu
206 685-8915

UW
Oregon Health & Science University

Andrew Ko

Faculty
Alko00@neurosurgery.washington.edu

UW
Department of Neurological Surgery
Andrew Ko

Vikash Kumar

Graduate student
vikashkr@u.washington.edu
206 734-8570

UW

Nathan Kutz

Faculty
kutz@amath.washington.edu
206 685-3029

UW
Department of Applied Math

Priscilla Leon

Education outreach staff
pleon@mail.sdsu.edu
619 594-0236

SDSU
Education & Outreach Coordinator

Samira Moorjani

Postdoc
moorjani@u.washington.edu
206 221-5338

UW

Chet Moritz

Director, Faculty
ctmoritz@uw.edu
206 221-2842

UW
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
Photo of CSNE Co-Director, Chet Moritz

Jeff Ojemann

Faculty
jojemann@u.washington.edu
206 987-4240

UW
Department of Neurological Surgery

James Oliphant

Administrative Director, Staff (other)
oliphant@uw.edu

UW

Shawn Olsen

Faculty

Other

Jared Olson

Faculty
jaredol@uw.edu
206 744-5862

UW

Yusuf Ozturk

Faculty
yozturk@mail.sdsu.edu
619 594-4550

SDSU
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Josh Patrick

Staff (other)
jp42@uw.edu
206 685-8915

UW

Eric Pepine

Graduate student
pepine@u.washington.edu
360 991-2398

UW

Steve Perlmutter

Faculty
perl@u.washington.edu
206 616-8520

UW
Department of Physiology and Biophysics

Paul Phillips

Faculty

UW
Psychiatry and Behavior Sciences

Katherine Pratt

Graduate student
inglek@uw.edu
206 616-4936

UW

Scott Ransom

Staff (other)
ransom87@uw.edu
360 540-5561

UW
Industry Liaison Officer

Rajesh Rao

Director, Faculty
rao@cs.washington.edu
206 685-9141

UW
Department of Computer Science & Engineering

Matthew Reynolds

Faculty
matt.reynolds@ee.washington.edu

UW
Department of Electrical Engineering

Fred Rieke

Faculty
rieke@u.washington.edu
206 616-6956

UW
Department of Physiology and Biophysics

Eric Rombokas

Faculty
eric@rombokas.com
360 649-8345

UW
VA Center of Excellence for Limb Loss Prevention & Prosthetic Engineering

Chris Rudell

Faculty
jcrudell@ee.washington.edu
206 685-1600

UW
Department of Electrical Engineering

Mahasweta Sarkar

Education director, Education outreach staff, Faculty
msarkar2@mail.sdsu.edu
619 594-7797

SDSU
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Visvesh Sathe

Faculty
sathe@uw.edu
206 543-7635

UW
Department of Electrical Engineering

Scott Seidman

Graduate student
s.seidman21@gmail.com
847 530-8199

SDSU
NeuroMEMS Group

Eric Shea-Brown

Faculty, Thrust leader
etsb@uw.edu
206 685-6635

UW
Department of Applied Mathematics

Hideki Shimazu

Faculty

MIT
Hideki Shimazu

Joshua Smith

Faculty, Thrust leader
jrs@cs.washington.edu
206 685-2094

UW
Department of Electrical Engineering

Katherine Steele

Faculty
kmsteele@uw.edu

UW
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Andrea Stocco

Faculty
stocco@uw.edu
206 685-8610

UW
Department of Psychology

Joseph Stramondo

Faculty
jstramondo@sdsu.edu

SDSU
Department of Philosophy

Margaret Thompson

Graduate student

UW

Emo Todorov

Faculty
todorov@cs.washington.edu
206 616-3568

UW
Department of Applied Mathematics

Machiel Van der Loos

Faculty
vdl@mech.ubc.ca
604 827-4479

UBC
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Joel Voldman

Faculty
voldman@mit.edu
617 253-2094

MIT
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Kurt Weaver

Faculty
weaverk@u.washington.edu
206 616-3882

UW
Department of Radiology

Jill Weber

Staff (other)
jill.weber@crlnw.com
425 337-2807

Other
The Center for Research & Learning

Janis Wignall

Education outreach staff
wignallj@uw.edu

UW
Janis Wignall

Nile Wilson

Graduate student
nilew@uw.edu

UW

David Wolczyk

Education outreach staff
dwolczyk@uw.edu

UW

James Wu

Graduate student
jiwu@uw.edu
858 729-8669

UW

Azadeh Yazdan

Faculty
azadehy@uw.edu
206 543-6127

UW
Department of Bioengineering